Thirteen Reasons Why (Spinebreakers)

Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 0141328290
ISBN-13: 9780141328294
Release Date: 06 Aug 2009
RRP: £7.99
EAN:9780141328294


Similar in style to John Green, Jay Asher's Thirteen Reasons Why is a heartbreaking and poignant young adult read that deals with the aftermath of teenage suicide.When Clay Jensen returns home from school one day to find a mysterious box with his name on it lying on the porch, he discovers 13 cassette tapes recorded by his classmate Hannah Baker - who had committed suicide just two weeks earlier.As Clay listens to the tapes, he listens to Hannah explain the thirteen reasons why she chose to end her life - and Clay is one of them. If he listens through every tape, he'll find out how he made the list - and it will change his life forever.

[Click here for more details & reviews on Amazon...]

Customer Reviews

Sorry - there are currently no reviews for Thirteen Reasons Why (Spinebreakers).
Read Amazon's Reviews instead.

Shops' Descriptions

If available, descriptions of Thirteen Reasons Why from some of the shops we list are shown below:

HIVE

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher is a phenomenal "New York Times" number one bestseller. It tackles the aftermath of teen suicide from the criticallly acclaimed young adult author Jay Asher - perfect for fans of John Green's "The Fault in Our Stars". You can't stop the future. You can't rewind the past. The only way to learn the secret ...is to press play. Clay Jensen returns home to find a strange package with his name on it. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate & first love - who committed suicide. Hannah's voice explains there are thirteen reasons why she killed herself & Clay is one of them. If he listens, he'll find out why. All through the night, Clay keeps listening - & what he discovers changes his life ...Forever. Bestselling US author Jay Asher had the idea for his debut young adult novel "Thirteen Reasons Why" at a museum. Whilst taking an audio tour, he was struck by the eeriness of the voice in his ear - a woman who described everything he was looking at but wasn't there.

THEBOOKPEOPLE

Similar in style to John Green, Jay Asher's Thirteen Reasons Why is a heartbreaking & poignant young adult read that deals with the aftermath of teenage suicide.When Clay Jensen returns home from school one day to find a mysterious box with his name on it lying on the porch, he discovers 13 cassette tapes recorded by his classmate Hannah Baker - who had committed suicide just two weeks earlier.As Clay listens to the tapes, he listens to Hannah explain the thirteen reasons why she chose to end her life - & Clay is one of them. If he listens through every tape, he'll find out how he made the list - & it will change his life forever.

WHSMITH

Thirteen Reasons Why" by Jay Asher is a phenomenal "New York Times" number one bestseller. It tackles the aftermath of teen suicide from the criticallly acclaimed young adult author Jay Asher - perfect for fans of John Green's "The Fault in Our Stars". You can't stop the future. You can't rewind the past. The only way to learn the secret ...is to press play. Clay Jensen returns home to find a strange package with his name on it. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate & first love - who committed suicide. Hannah's voice explains there are thirteen reasons why she killed herself & Clay is one of them. If he listens he'll find out why. All through the night Clay keeps listening - & what he discovers changes his life ...Forever. Bestselling US author Jay Asher had the idea for his debut young adult novel "Thirteen Reasons Why" at a museum. Whilst taking an audio tour he was struck by the eeriness of the voice in his ear - a woman who described everything he was looking at but wasn't there."

About Thirteen Reasons Why Price Comparison

We try to find you a cheap Thirteen Reasons Why price by comparing a huge number of online shops to find the cheapest price for Books. Shops we search for DVDs, CDs, books and video games include: Argos, Coolshop, Game, Tesco, SendIt, Toys r Us, ASDA, GameGears, Zavvi, Choices UK, BBC Shop, Game Station, PriceMinister, Sainsburys, Simply Games, The Hut, WHSmith, Waterstones, GamePlay, Everything Play, HMV, Games4U, Base, MyMemory, Woolworths, PowerPlay, Gameseek, Amazon, ShopTo, LoveFilm and CDWow

We try to find the cheapest prices for DVDs, box sets, video games, CDs and books - make sure you compare prices here before you buy to make sure you are getting the best price!

Popular Books

Books Released Soon